Student >> Scholarship/Concession


As per existing Government Order, 22%, 6%, 10% and 7% of seats are reserved for SC, ST, OBC(A) and OBC (B) applicants respectively during admission to various courses. The students may receive SC/ST Scholarship, provided their eligibility is validated.

There is an exclusive committee for welfare of Backward Class students to facilitate government and NGO assistance. Students belonging to Minority Community are also given assistance.

The female students may avail of the KanyashreePrakalpa Scholarship, provided they meet the eligibility conditions.

Concessions from Tution Fees and Grants from Poor-Aid Fund are available to meritorious students from economically challenged groups.

Students are provided with Railway Concession Facilities on application. Other than this, College Students enjoy subsidized fare in buses plying on the Hingalganj-Lebukhali Road.

For assistance in this regard kindly contact Scholarship and BCW cell for more information and updates.

BCW/Scholarship Nodal Officer:

Dr Paramita Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Department of Education.

Aikyasree Nodal Officer:

Dr M. Khatun. Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali

Click Here For STUDENT CONCESSION DATA 2016-2021

  1. Scholarship Data 2017-2021 : Download

Our college is a center of quality learning

Our mission is to shape our students into smart responsible citizens.

Follow Us On:    

Hingalganj Mahavidyalaya © 2014 – 2022 All rights reserved. | Powered by       Infotech  Lab